Scans may have accumulated on your iPad which you no longer need. This can happen if you click on "Done" instead of "X" when canceling the scan. In the video below, we show you how to delete scanning failures.
Articles in this section
- How to delete scanning failures on the iPad?
- Scanning with masks
- What is our recommended Wi-fi connection?
- How can I check if iPad's Bluetooth is turned on?
- I’m currently not connected to the internet. Can I still do body scans?
- Can I delete and repeat a scan?
- Why is my clients' weight missing or wrong?
- I can't assign a scan to a client in the Scan App. Why?
- Is it possible to assign a scan after publishing it in the Scan App?
- The scan upload keeps aborting. What can I do?